Please check all our reviews and do not hesitate to leave your own review about our hotel via Trip Advisor !

Leave a review

Great hotel would recommend a stay here

We absolutely loved our stay here at Le Grand Tetras! Our room was perfect for the 2 of us and set just above the town with beautiful views across the village and only a 10 minute walk to the centre. The food for dinner is absolutely divine - 3 courses and all of them created with appreciation for food and in typical French style. I left the restaurant every night feeling as though I could never eat another meal - great sizes!

The only reason I didn't give this review 5 stars was:

  • I contracted Norovirus after 3 days at the chalet
  • I had overheard other guests telling the waitress that their friend was ill and she laughed it off. Apparently it is going around the town so I feel that the staff could have put up little notices at reception or offered bottles of sanitiser at the restaurant to prevent the spread of this highly contagious virus. It ruined 2 days of my trip - obviously not the managers fault at all, I just think they could have better prevented spread - also by removing a hand towel in the bar bathroom and instead using paper towels.
  • Dinner was fabulous but the breakfast wasn't overly impressive. The cereal bowls are tiny and the coffee pot was always empty. It would be made better by ensuring someone is replenishing stock and servicing those who are there. That said - the croissants and pain au chocolat were delicious. Breakfast finished at 9am which would usually be no problem, however we had a terrible week of rain and no snow so it would've been nice to have a little sleep in!
JessP
20 January 2015
Trip Advisor

Fabulous

We had a great four night break over New Year, perfect location. Superb views across Morzine we watched the skiers torchlight procession coming down the mountain on New Year's Eve from our balcony followed by fireworks truly magical. Cyril, his wife and staff were all very helpful, food was lovely, fresh and good quality. My vegetarian diet easily catered for. First time skiers but enjoyed it, defo worth a trip to Avoriaz where the views across the mountains are breathtaking. We will be back! And defo stay here again.

Rebecca S
12 January 2015
Trip Advisor

Fantastic hotel, what a find

08Everything was perfect, a great hotel with perfect hosts Cyril, Marianna and their staff. The food was fantastic, the rooms were very clean, the beds very comfortable, and we had plenty of hot water. The location is great with just a 5 to 10 minute walk into the centre. Cyril gave advise on where to ski and where to get ski hire. The morning we left Cyril opened the breakfast room early so we could eat before we left.

What a great time we had, we will be returning. Thank you!

jlloyd2015
8 January 2015
Trip Advisor

Lovely family run hotel

Great hotel serving excellent home cooked food. Cyril and his wife are perfect hosts and we have booked to go back. Rooms-big enough, clean and comfortable with lovely balconies and views. Food-fantastic, buffet breakfast, lovely dinners, lots of choices and nothing is too much trouble. Service perfect. Location 5 min walk to centre of Morzine and nearest bus.

Matt_hayes32
14 August 2014
Triop Advisor

Fantastic food and great service

Superb stay for 5 nights, from arrival for departure excellent service and incredible evening meals that would stand up well in any high end restaurant. Cyril the owner, and all of his team were friendly and welcoming and created a great atmosphere. Fantastic views over Morzine makes the short walk up the hill worth every step, a peaceful relaxing place to stay, but only a few minutes walk from the main town shops, bars and restaurants.

Room Tip : most Rooms have balaconies, but worth checking as fantastic views over Morzine.

RichardPriestley
19 June 2014
Trip Advisor

The gathering' ski tour

We stayed for 5 nights in March 2014. A great little hotel in Morzine. Typically French feel. The food is excellent, it surpassed our expectations. A walk to the lifts, however as previously stated a great way to stretch the legs in the morning, the owner is also looking into dropping off at the lifts so you can inquire. Cyrill, his wife and team are very welcoming and were the most excellent of hosts. The beer and wine in the bar are very well priced as well.

Mike-Chewy
19 March 2014
Trip Advisor

A great hotel with friendly staff

I have stayed in the Grand Tetras Hotel four times now and have to say it makes the holiday for me. The staff are so friendly, the rooms are clean and the food is superb. I cannot recommend it enough caters for all kinds or groups, families, couples and larger parties.

Room Tip : 14 of us went and all had great rooms. Rooms 2 and 3 have great views !

Ian P
19 March 2014
Trip Advisor

Great hotel, excellent food !

We stayed at the Hotel Le Grand Tetras for 8 nights in March 2014. Cyrill (the owner) and his wife were incredibly welcoming and friendly. The hotel was clean, cosy, warm and a typical chalet style. We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was simple but enjoyable and the evening meals were truly excellent, far better than we would ever have expected. The excellent service even went as far as allowing us to use the host's season tickets for the local ice hockey team when they couldn't make the game.

The location was good, a little walk from the lifts which was perfectly doable or there were very regular free buses to the nearest lifts and other resorts in the Portes Du Soleil. On that note the ski area is fantastic and truly vast and you will not get bored! Overall the hotel is highly recommended, thanks very much for a wonderful stay.

Cheese_Me
13 March 2014
Trip Advisor

Attentive service, nice rooms and friendly atmosphere !

Three of us stayed here for a week and we were so happy with our choice. Upon booking, Cyril the owner gave us a choice of rooms which was great. The hotel location is pretty good - 2 minutes walk from the village centre if you down the "Place De l'Eglise" way, 10 minutes to the Avoriaz gondola. If you prefer the ski bus, that's right outside the door. Unbelievably amazing, home made tasty, generous French food at the hotel. The rooms are very cosy, super clean, and the bathrooms well organised for privacy. Other reviewers have said before that the 2 star doesn't reflect the high quality of service and food. We would definitely come back!

Claudia186525
2 March 2014
Trip Advisor

Excellent value for money !

We stayed at this hotel over half term and were very impressed not only by the value for money - the food was far superior to the two stars awarded - but Cyril and his wife could not do enough for us. They even gave me tickets to see the ice hockey on our last night - my 8 year old son loved it! I would definitely go back - our room was lovely with wonderful views of the village and mountain slopes. We missed hearing the church bells in the morning when we got home!

We were worried about the distance to the ski lift but there was no problem as we rented a locker right by the gondola and we really enjoyed the very pleasant 10 minute walk each morning - good chance to check out what was going on in the village and to limber up before a days skiing! We got the bus back on the last day with all the ski gear but that stops right outside the hotel. Most days we walked back as it was such a pleasant walk 🙂
It is a basic hotel but very clean and very good value, would recommend to anyone!

399Alice
27 February 2014
Trip Advisor

Great value and quality in Morzine

Stayed here on a boy's ski trip. The Grand Tetras hotel in Morzine is much better than its 2 star rating suggests! The food is excellent and the staff are very helpful. It is a little distant from the lifts but the ski bus stops close by. The night life is quite close and better than in most french resorts. Highly recommended!

RJSPES
11 February 2014
Trip Advisor